Life Lately

It’s safe to say my life lately has been very hectic and exciting!

Last week I went on holiday to Amsterdam with my boyfriend. It was my first time on a plane and I loved it. Amsterdam was unbelievable. I cannot wait to return. It’s like a completely different world. We explored the canals, had a wander around the little cobbled streets, tried lots of food. I cannot put it into words how much I loved my little trip away. It definitely gave me the little break I needed. I also have lots to look forward to in the next few weeks, including going to see Harry Potter at the Liverpool Echo Arena, and Ariana Grande in Manchester.

I just feel really positive at the moment. I’ve had a few anxiety attacks, and for those of you who know me, know that I am trying really really hard to combat my anxiety. So far, so good. I am travelling better than I ever have and have mastered techniques to making my anxiety nearly non-existant.

Screen Shot 2017-04-18 at 09.47.44

So here’s some other things that’s been happening recently…

Eating / We ate in quite a few places in Amsterdam. Since I was enjoying Amsterdam so much, I didn’t really pay attention to specific names of restaurants, but I can guarantee that you will find somewhere you love to eat there. We had waffles, and since coming home, that’s all I’ve been craving.

In Liverpool, me and the boyfriend recently went to a little Indian restaurant on Bold Street called KO Grill and it was fantastic. I had a Korma and the Mr had a Madras. We would definitely recommend this place. Very affordable and the food was top-notch!

Also, I don’t know if this is a new thing, but I recently tried Ginger Pepsi and ‘Oh My Word’, it’s become my favourite drink!

Exploring / Amsterdam. Cannot tell you how much I am looking forward to returning!

Wearing / It is certainly getting warmer and sunnier in Liverpool. I love pastels at the moment so I’ve invested in some pastel t-shirts and jumpers and pairing them with my high-waisted mom jeans.

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 13.42.40.png
Pastel Jumper Topshop
Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 13.40.56.png
Pastel Mint T-Shirt New Look

Admiring / Spring in Liverpool. It’s warmed up here and it’s lovely. Also the cobbled streets in Amsterdam. Amsterdam is full of little vintage boutiques, which I loved.

Collecting / Anything pastel! I am loving pastel colours at the moment. I’ve also been loving loose-leaf tea, so I’ve been collecting lots of that in different flavours. My mum recently gave me a Yankee tart burner, so I’ve also been collecting lots of summery scented wax melts for my tart burner.

 

Feeling / Excited to see Harry Potter in the Echo Arena and majorly excited to go see Ariana Grande with my best friend!

Missing / My twin brother. He’s currently sitting his final exams at university, so it shan’t be long till he moves home!

Smelling / I have bought a lot of fresh and summery scented wax melts. I particularly loved the fresh cotton scents.

Looking / Forward to booking my next holiday. Thinking maybe Budapest, Copenhagen or somewhere warmer on a beach somewhere.

Here’s some image love:

Leave a Reply

