January/February Favourites…

 

Life recently hasn’t been great for me in terms of my anxiety. At the beginning of the New Year, I made a determined effort to get my anxiety under wraps. Went 2 weeks without having a single anxiety attack. But like most things, these things take time. I lost someone very important to me recently and my anxiety has taken a little turn for the worse. Everything has me worrying. But I am pushing on and more determined than ever to battle through this tough time in my life. There have been some positives however so take a look to see what I have been loving recently.

Eating / Banana loaf! Since watching a Zoella vlog where she made her very own banana loaf, it’s safe to say I haven’t thought about much else (Sad right!). I bought a banana loaf from Morrisons, which was amazing and been having it with Nutella! Totally recommend. In terms of places to eat in Liverpool, I love Salt Dog Slims. The special fries from there are definitely special and it’s a fab place to eat if you don’t like big fancy restaurants. Recently discovered The Cosy Club in Liverpool, which is a new addition to the city. I had the Sirloin Steak and rocket salad, which was amazing. The other great thing about The Cosy Club, is there is a great selection of Mocktails. I don’t drink, so this is something that I was extremely impressed with. I had a Virgin Mary Mocktail and it was so good. Trust me, The Cosy Club in Liverpool, is definitely a place you want to be checking out.

Exploring / Subscription boxes. I recently signed up to Birchbox and it’s so great. The packaging is impeccable and the products I received were exactly the kind of products I would use. Check out what was in the Birchbox I received here…Feb Box. I’ve also recently started watching The Walking Dead, and all I have to say is, ‘Why the hell haven’t I been watching this earlier?’. Literally glued to it now. If you’re after a tv that’s super gripping and keeps you interested, which I struggle to find when looking for a new tv series, then The Walking Dead is definitely one to watch.

Wearing / As usual, I’m a sucker for a good wolly jumper, and with the weather being cold, I’ve literally lived in my knitted jumpers. Also been wearing these Topshop Leggings around the house. They are so comfortable and go with everything and anything. And they are only £12!

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-08-20-55

Admiring / It sounds a little crazy, but I am admiring the Asda homeware section at the moment. Asda is the only place I get my bedding now. And the cushions are so cute. I recently bought this bedding for my room and I love it. The quality is excellent.

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-08-26-41

Collecting / Photos. One of my New Year resolutions this year was to get all my photos put into photo albums. I feel that there is something a bit more personal and special about having photo albums, rather than having all your photos on social media and on a memory stick.

Feeling / Despite the struggles with my loss and my anxiety recently, I feel more determined than ever to power through and make 2017 my best year yet. I’m also feeling super excited, as I recently booked a trip to Amsterdam in May!

Smelling / Been doing a lot more home cooking (another resolution of mine), so the house is always filled with some sort of cooking smell.

Here’s some image love:

Leave a Reply

