New Year…New You!

It’s that time of year again, where everything starts thinking about the changes they want to make in the New Year to make their lives a little better. Whether it’s hitting the gym or giving up smoking. I’ve always made New Year resolutions, but I’m part of the guilty party that never actually sticks to them. 

But this year, the term ‘New Year…New Me’, has never meant more. I genuinely do want to make goals for next year and to make a huge difference to becoming a better person. I’ve put a list together of my goals for next year and I will be doing my upmost to get through this list and tick them off one by one.

53e22648633e6664158da2c514cfd146

  • Give up smoking. I’ve been saying this for years but this year I am more determined than ever to give up the cigs.
  • Pass my driving test and buy a car
  • Move out!
  • Cut down on the caffeine. I know it triggers my anxiety so I want to do everything I can to help beat it.
  • Blog more! I love blogging, but I always fail to make time to actually sit down and do it. I want to do at least 3 posts a week next year.
  • Spend more time with loved ones, especially my mum.
  • Get all my photos put in photo albums
  • Get on a plane and travel somewhere. A lot of people are very surprised to know, that at the age of 23, that I haven’t actually been on a plane yet. The thought of it terrifies me to be quite honest.
  • Save money. I spend so much money on clothes and smoking. I definitely want to start saving more money.
  • Make major advances in my future career!
  • Do some charity work and raise awareness of issues that are important to me.
  • Live more in the moment. I spend so much time thinking ‘What if…’ and ‘This could happen if…’ I don’t want to live like that. I want to jump at opportunities!
  • Beat my anxiety! This my main goal next year. Over the past year, I have had a huge battle with my mental health, from being diagnosed with mild depression in September and being diagnosed with severe Anxiety earlier this year. It has taken a massive toll on my every day life, from going to gigs and crowded places, to even getting to motivation to get up out of bed. I do not want to let my anxiety stop me from doing anything, so that’s why 2017 is my year to beat my Anxiety! I’ve already taken huge steps recently by learning to work through my anxiety attacks on my own. I want 2017 to be a year where my mind is free from being anxious and depressed.

I want 2017 to be my year! I already have so much amazing stuff to look forward to and I genuinely want to make huge changes in my life.

Maybe you want to make some changes at work, with your health or with your home life? Either way, the smallest changes can make the biggest difference. Don’t just make the change…be the change!

What are your New Year Resolutions?96f499f1c216c784b2870185ce878848

Comment below!

TattooedDaisy x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Adele Miner says:

    Ah amazing, I am sure you will achieve all of these and more! You have such a lovely blog here too, well done on all your hard work with it! x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. natlittleego says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

