Life Lately…Christmas Time!

 

It honestly feels like I haven’t blogged in so long, but I will definitely be changing this in the New Year, along with about 30 other New Year Resolutions I have. I’ll be doing a separate post on this though!

I have been so so busy recently, especially with the run up to Christmas. I’ve been putting all my focus into work and making sure, for once, that I have all my Christmas shopping done on time! I’ve recently been to Manchester, for the Christmas markets. We had an amazing time! I would definitely recommend you go there, if you haven’t been yet. I’ve also been making a lot of plans for the new year, including trips I’ll be making with my best friend! We’re planning a trip to the YouTube convention in August, seeing Ariana Grande, as well as maybe planning a little getaway. I definitely want to spend as much time as I can with loved ones next year!

So without further ado, here’s some other things that’s been happening recently…

Eating / Mince Pies! Without a doubt, one of the best things about Christmas is the food. From anything gingerbread to cheeses, to preparing for Christmas dinner. I’ve been really amazing by Aldi and Lidl this year as well! I recently bought Mulled Wine flavoured tea bags, and I kid you not, they are like Christmas in a mug. Since I don’t drink alcohol, and I love tea, I’ve found this to be a fab alternative to mulled wine! And they’re like £2 for 15! Totally recommend! M&S are also going all out on the deserts this year. It’s safe to say our fridge will probably not fit everything that we have ordered from there!

Exploring / Manchester at Christmas was so cool! It was so so Christmassy! I’ve also been enjoying the events that have been going on in Liverpool. From the Christmas markets by St Georges Hall, to just walking through the city centre, enjoying the Christmas lights.

Wearing / Christmas jumpers. Tis the season for cosy clothes, and I love it. Been wearing lots of skinny jeans, thick knitted jumpers, Doc Martens. I recently bought a bomber jacket from Miss Selfridge and it goes with everything. It’s really warm.

Screen Shot 2016-12-21 at 08.41.20.png

Admiring / Liverpool at Christmas. It’s been so festive here! Also, loving Vlogmas! In particular, Tanya Burrs and Zoella’s.

Collecting / Presents. It’s safe to say I’ve pushed the boat out a bit this year, but I’ve put more thought into my presents this year. Also been collection jumpers! The more the merrier…

Feeling / Christmassy, but mainly very positive about the New Year. New Year Resolutions normally don’t really mean anything to me, but next year I really do want to make a change, from giving up smoking, to passing my driving test, to most of all, getting my anxiety under control.

Smelling / Gingerbread. I’ve bought a gingerbread candle for my bedroom, which was like £3 from Home & Bargains and it smells so nice!

Looking / Forward to a new me in the New Year! Also, Christmas is just 4 days away.

Here’s some image love:

screen-shot-2016-11-25-at-10-10-02screen-shot-2016-12-06-at-09-17-51screen-shot-2016-12-06-at-09-18-02screen-shot-2016-12-07-at-09-02-32screen-shot-2016-12-08-at-09-39-06tumblr_n0uioujh1c1tnekxyo1_1280

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

