Life Lately

I haven’t blogged in so long, but it’s safe to say, I haven’t stopped recently! So much has been happening…

I started learning how to drive! It’s going super well. Also I recently turned 23! My 20’s are going so quickly and I haven’t stopped working in the office. I’ve met loads of new people who I am truly blessed to have met! I’ve also battled with some terrible times, having people from my past turning up out of nowhere and my anxiety taking a turn for the worse recently. But I’m definitely on the road to recovery.kaboompics.com_Two cups of coffee II.jpg

So on a more positive note, here’s some other things that’s been happening recently…

Eating / I’ve eating out loads recently. I recently visited an old favourite…The Baltic Social in the Baltic Triangle in Liverpool. This is a must go! It has a really cool vibe and is a great place if you just fancy a chilled drink. Another one is the Hope & Anchor, just off Hardman Street, Liverpool. A friend told me about this place and is now one of my favourite hangouts in Liverpool. Super cheap drinks, pool table, top beer garden. Love it. Also my recent obsession is definitely ‘Franks Hot Buffalo Sauce’. I have it on absolutely everything!

Exploring / Loads of new places in Liverpool…Found great new places to drink with my friends. Also, recently, a slightly girlier side has appeared. I seem to be wearing more dresses recently and I’m going to lie, I’m kind of enjoying it.

Wearing / I live in my bleach denim dungarees at the moment! They are minimal effort for work and go with everything! I’ve been wearing more dresses, because I’ve had lots of different events including weddings and birthdays, which has been fun! I also recently got a new thick denim jacket from New Look similar to this one…which is perfect for Autumn/Winter.

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 13.19.35.png

Admiring / Autumn already coming! Love it so much! Also, my friends and family made a huge effort for my birthday this year. Very blessed to have them in my life!

Collecting / Candles! Love love love them! Also been using a lot of Lush Products recently, with my favourite being the Rosy Cheeks Face Mask, which my best friend bought me! It’s amazing!

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 13.23.22.png

Feeling / Like an emotional rollercoaster! Been through so so much recently, but pulling through as best as I can. Also mega excited that the colder weather is coming so I can finally wear baggy knitted jumpers, and ankle boots!

Missing / Cold weather! Cannot wait for the cold weather! Love it!

Smelling / I’ve recently dug out my Chanel perfume that I got like a year ago! It’s definitely my favourite perfume!

Looking / For significant changes in my life. I’ve decided to give up smoking! I want to eat healthier. I plan on sorting my sleeping pattern out. I want to improve my anxiety and ultimately make my 23rd year and onwards the best yet!

Here’s some image love:

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Hayley Mars says:

    Natalie!

    I did not realise your blog was wordpress! I’ve just started blogging myself and I really love it.

    Happy birthday to you and Andy for the other day, I agree, the twenties are flying by…

    I love reading your updates, especially when they mention The Baltic Triangle, what a dream.

    Good to hear that you’re happy and well.

    Hayley
    x

    Like

    1. natlittleego says:

      Awwww wow! I will check out your blog now! Thank you so much! We definitely need to meet up for a catch up! Missing you lots xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hayley Mars says:

        I think so too! I’m absolutely poor at the moment and unemployed, but when I have the means to, I’ll make my way to the Baltic Triangle for a catch up!

        Like

      2. natlittleego says:

        You back living at home then? x

        Like

      3. Hayley Mars says:

        Indeed I am… just searching frantically for work!

        Like

Leave a Reply

