Let’s Talk Being Bisexual

Let’s get down to the facts. I’m bisexual. I’ve known since I was about 16. And I am extremely proud of it.

I have had every bisexual criticism thrown at me. Constantly getting told that I’m greedy. That I’m confused. I’ve been told that I ‘must be straight because I have a boyfriend.’ None of this makes any sense to me. I also don’t believe I have to look a certain way to like girls. I don’t believe in having that stereotypical ‘lesbian look’. I dress how I want to dress. Tattoos and short hair doesn’t define me as being a lesbian. My looks have absolutely nothing to do with my sexuality.

bi_flag_flies_for_bisexual_pride_heart_sticker-r9355bfdc33364bd89b60ed6e31fcc1a6_v9w0n_8byvr_324

I am neither greedy or confused. Being into guys and girls doesn’t make me greedy. I simply believe that I don’t know who I am going to fall in love with. Whether that be a guy or a gal. I am in love with a guy who I have been in love with for 2 years now. He has completely changed my life in a way I didn’t think was remotely possible.

I am not confused. I knew that there was always something ‘different’ about me. I would see actresses on screen and be instantly attracted to them. It was the same feeling I had when I saw a hot actor. For me, I saw everyone as beautiful and equally as attractive as each other.

When people tell me that I must be straight because I have a boyfriend, it does offend me. It’s suggesting that I’m lying about who I am, which I’m not.

It’s called an ‘I-dentity’ not a ‘You-dentity’. People need to stop telling you who you are. Love is possibly the strongest feeling in the world. And whether I love a man or a woman, it makes no difference of my values in terms of a relationship and what I want out of life.

13654160_1215660811791330_8720945208865426425_n

I am who I am. My sexuality is only a fraction of who I am. I am a proud openly bisexual woman.

TattooedDaisy x

Leave a Reply

