My Life Lately! Bargains, Summer & A New Tattoo!

This past month has been crazy. Haven’t stopped at work. Lots of plans. Also, I got a new tattoo! It’s been a year since my last. Ironically, the tattoo I got was to cover up my most recent one, which was a shamrock that had been poorly done.

I was tattooed by The Painted Ladies in Liverpool and I couldn’t be happier with the result! By a mile my favourite tattoo and Holly (The Tattoo Artist) was amazing! She’s a credit to the industry. I was so nervous and she made me feel so comfortable! If you’re looking for an amazing tattoo shop in Liverpool, I totally recommend these girls!

13418669_1018972498185903_5277273178522475562_o
This is it!

 

So here’s what I’ve been up to recently:

Eating / I’ve been trying to cook a lot more! On Sunday, I made my first ever roast! And it was decent! I also went to Wagamama’s for the first time a couple of weeks ago and loved it!

Exploring / Bars I haven’t been to! Never been to INK Bar in Liverpool. Loved it in there. Great music! The Pilgrim is another. Ideal for a drink after work or if you fancy somewhere a little more chilled. I’ve also been loving lots of new music recently. Ariana Grande’s new album is great.

Wearing As usual I live in my skinny jeans but I’ve been wearing a lot more summery tops and sandals due to the great weather.

Admiring / My mum. She recently offered to pay for all my driving lessons. Was a completely unexpected and overwhelming surprise. Also admiring Liverpool in this recent sunny weather. It’s a fab place for beer gardens and summer events.

Collecting / Notebooks again. I use them none stop. Paper chase has some lovely ones at the moment!

Feeling / Very happy recently. Everything seems to be going so well. In love with my new tattoo. Can’t wait to start driving! I feel mega independent. Definitely feel like this year is turning out to be a good’n!

Missing / The rain. As much as I love summer, I love chilling inside with a cuppa whilst it’s chucking it down outside! Cosy!

Smelling / I’ve recently been obsessed with Lush’s bath oils. They’re super cheap at just £2 each and they smell AMAZING! Perfect for a chill night in the bath! This one is my favourite!

Listening / Ariana Grande’s new album! LOVE IT! Also loving Jess Glynn, John Newman and Justin Timberlake! His new song is insane.

Looking / Forward to start driving lessons! Also looking for some more summer clothes. I also am looking at getting my next tattoo in the next month or so. Cannot wait.

Here’s some picture lovin’…

 

Leave a Reply

