My Favourite Places To Eat In Liverpool

I am super proud to call myself a Scouser (Some of my friends call me the posh Scouser, since I don’t have a strong Scouse accent!). It’s been named as one of the safest cities to live in, in the UK. We were the Capital of Culture in 2008. It’s my home. And I couldn’t be happier to live here.

Over the years I’ve eaten in some amazing places here. There’s places for absolutely everyone. If like me, you like little independent, trendy restaurants then you will definitely want to read on.

Here’s some of my favourite places to eat in my favourite city…

Lark Lane…It’s not in the city centre, but definitely worth going to, with my favourite place being The Moon & Pea. It’s got a retro decor and you can clearly tell that all the food is homemade. The breakfast is by far the best breakfast I’ve had and at only about £7 for a main or a breakfast, you couldn’t ask for more. Plus the restaurant has it’s own Deli across the road!

The Shipping Forecast…You know when you have a place that you say is ‘your place’…well this is what me and my boyfriend call ‘Our Place’. It’s a cosy little restaurant just off Bold Street, with big leather couches, live music and a massive choice of teas and bottled beer. Plus the fried chicken definitely is a high contender against KFC.

The Death Row Diner…I recently went here for my boyfriends birthday and it’s amazing! It’s a little hard to find, with it being hidden among Hope Street’s restaurants, but it’s definitely worth a visit. It’s a little pricey, but if you like things like burgers and chicken and bacon with maple syrup, it’s a great place to go!

Rookwood Bar & Cue…If you like meat then this is the place for you! We ordered a meat platter when we went which was super good and again, it boasts that ‘cosy’ atmosphere that you will love.

Fazenda…This by far my favourite restaurant. Again it’s a little pricey, but worth every penny. It’s an all you-can-eat steak house, with the best salad bar I have ever seen. They serve everything from sushi, to olives, to stuffed peppers. It’s a real treat and by far one of the nicest, classiest restaurants I’ve ever been to.

Finally, I need to include The Baltic Triangle, which consists of 3 of most hipster, coolest places to eat going. With The Baltic Triangle being the ‘Creative Playground’ of Liverpool, it definitely feels like home to me, and since it was the place I started my media career, it without a doubt is a very special place to me. The Baltic Bakehouse does the best cakes and is insanely cheap, with chocolate tarts being only £1.50! Also, The Baltic Social is perfect if you fancy a ‘Punk Afternoon Tea’…it’s not your average afternoon tea trust me! It has hotdogs, mini sliders and a Boozy Tea Pot. There’s also live music played there a lot. Finally, I cannot do this blog post without mentioning The Camp & Furnace. It is insane. Food Slam Fridays are always with a theme, whether it be Back To The Future or This Is England. Bongo’s Bingo is definitely worth going to, with plenty of whacky prizes and fun to have.

So I hope this gives you some insight into just how much I love eating out in Liverpool. Maybe you haven’t heard of the places I’ve mentioned…if you have then that’s awesome. If not, then definitely give them a visit. I will definitely be doing another post like this sometime soon, as I love trying new places and there’s always new restaurants opening up in the city.

If you have any recommendations, then comment below!

Much Love!

TattooedDaisy x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Emma_Inks says:

    I am planning on going back to Liverpool this year these are so useful

    Emma Inks

    Like

    1. natlittleego says:

      That’s awesome to hear! Hope you enjoy your stay in Liverpool! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

