Happy Valentines Day

BeFunky Design

Happy Valentines Day People! Now I know a few people are single but in my opinion, Valentines Day isn’t just about boyfriends, girlfriends, husbands, wives etc. It’s about spending with people you love. So if you’re single, why not go spend the day with a loved one?

Since it is Valentines Day, this post IS going to be about my other half…(Got a feeling he’ll either love me more or cringe slightly at this blog post!)

10401998_10205989840357785_3423229008079830577_n

For those of you who’ve read my previous blog posts or just know me in general, will know all about me and my boyfriend Gary.

We met over a year and a half ago on a dating app called Baddoo, with no idea at all that we lived opposite each other. It’s safe to say, I’d never had a proper boyfriend or girlfriend (Again, people who know me, will know I’m bisexual). I had no intention of finding a boyfriend on the app. I just simply went on it as a dare. However, going on the app, has been hands down one of the best things that I’ve ever done.

After talking to Gary online for a number of months and finding out how close we lived, we finally decided to meet. I was super nervous about meeting him and after talking for about 10 minutes at the end of our road, we instantly became inseparable.

We went on our first date….to watch the football in the pub (wasn’t overly chuft about that if I’m honest) and within 2 weeks became official. We’ve had some pretty amazing memories, from going on holiday together, to recently seeing Kevin Hart Live in Manchester.

This fellow has literally changed my life for the better. I’ve been through so incredibly rough times in my life and when I’m with Gary, my tough past doesn’t exist. He’s helped with my anxiety and always supported me in everything I’ve done.

I get asked a lot about the 9 year age gap between us, since he is, I guess you could say considerably older, but I believe age is just a number and I like to believe I’m pretty mature for my age.

I honestly feel like I couldn’t be more lucky to have this chap in my life. He makes me happier than anyone has and it’s safe to say he means to world to me.

Happy 2nd Valentines Day Mr! Here’s to many more! x

 

 

Leave a Reply

