Dealing with Anxiety

Anxiety is definitely a struggle in my life. People underestimate just how brutal it can be how much it can affect your every day life.

For me, it affects what would be considered the little things…getting a bus to work, being in a wide open space…being late for something. The smallest things can trigger it for me.

I love my job. I literally live to work. But even in work, my anxiety can get the better of me. I’m on medication for it, and even though it helps a little, I have found other remedies are much more helpful. But one thing that must be said, is people who suffer from anxiety are not weak. It’s definitely not a weakness. It’s just a way of telling you to take care of yourself…

IMG_4049-1200x800

So if you suffer from Anxiety, here’s a few little things that I do to take care of myself…

  • Have a bath…but go all out! Candles…tea…magazine!
  • Take a walk
  • Browse Pinterest and get pinning!
  • Write…as a writer, I find the single most affective way to get my emotions out is to write. Doesn’t matter what it is…
  • Chill with someone. It may sound corny as hell, but I’ve found my boyfriend to be the single most helpful person when it comes to helping me with my anxiety. He has been amazing this past year. He knows when I’m not feeling great…so he’ll order takeaway, put on a film and just chillax.
  • Cook. Not the best idea for me…since I can’t cook. But I am learning…

What are your ways of helping your anxiety? What do you do to chill out?

Comment below!

Leave a Reply

